The Founder’s Prize, established in 2016, is awarded to a swimmer who embodies the heart and soul of the Islesboro Crossing. Given in honor of Jessie Davis, who founded the event in 2013, this award is presented to a swimmer who embodies Jessie’s spirit, intention, will and grit. Someone for whom the swim was a significant challenge. This person demonstrates a deep passion for LifeFlight’s mission and has achieved significant fundraising success.
Do you have a suggestion for who should be recognized in 2020? We'd love to hear from you. Email your ideas to by July 31. Please include a detailed explanation of why you think this person is deserving of the Founder's Prize.

Previous Recipients:

2019 John Rex-Waller

2018: Sandy Alexander

2017: Wade Smith

2016:  Jessie Davis